New Shoes!

27 Nov

If you are very observant, you will have noticed that I am one item short of a full capsule wardrobe. Yep, I’m on the market for a new pair of shoes! I live in a country that doesn’t know cold weather, so no need for boots (although I love boots so much!). What I have in mind is a pair of brown chunky leather sandles – either a wedge or a platform with chunky heel. This is classic enough to outlast the trend, but on trend enough to update plainer items in my wardrobe.

I am totally in love with the YSL Tribute Platforms:

Yves Saint Laurent Tribute Platform Sandals

 

As seen on one of the Olsen twins:

YSL Tributes on Olsen

 

Although I think I am even more in love with YSL’s Cognac Suede Tribute Peep Toe Mary Janes, so cute!:

Yves Saint Laurent Cognac Peep Toe Mary Jane

 

But neither of them have the chunky heel I’m looking for.

Whereas these Stuart Weitzman chunkies (as seen on Leighton Meester) fit the bill heel-wise…I just don’t find them terribly feminine.

Stuart Weitzman "Apron" Platform Sandals

Leighton Meester wearing Stuart Weitzman "Apron" sandals

On the wedge front, these Prada brown leather cork wedges are perfect:

Prada Cork Wedge - Medium Brown Leather

These Diane von Furstenberg “Opal” wedges are very design cool:

Diane Von Furstenberg "Opal" Wedge

Wow, this is getting hard, so many lovely pairs of shoes!

These Mui Mui “Knot” wedges are gorgeous also:

Mui Mui Knot Wedges

 

Mmmm, what to do. I think it’s time to hit Dubai Mall to see what’s actually on the shelves and available. I’ll let you know when I’ve found the perfect pair!

K x

Leave a Reply

