Kay Bruce Spring/Summer 2011

7 Mar

A year and a half ago I left my job to re-train as a womenswear designer. In London I focused on pattern cutting and construction – shying away from design as I had never learned to draw (well, not well anyway!). When I moved to Dubai and joined the french fashion school, ESMOD, I decided it was time to face my fears…

I took the 3-month fashion workshop and worked on creating mood boods, colour palettes, fabric ranges….and fashion drawings. At the end of those 3 months I now have the beginnings of a fashion portfolio.

My collection is Spring/Summer 2011 and based on the trend “Elitist Elegance” – which has middle eastern and decadent elements.

Below are my mood board and final 6 designs – let me know what you think!

K x

Kay Bruce Spring/Summer 2011 Mood Board

Kay Bruce Spring/Summer 2011

Kay Bruce Spring/Summer 2011

Kay Bruce Spring/Summer 2011

Kay Bruce Spring/Summer 2011

Kay Bruce Spring/Summer 2011

Kay Bruce Spring/Summer 2011

2 Responses to “Kay Bruce Spring/Summer 2011”

  1. vicki June 5, 2011 at 10:23 #

    gorgeous and super creative designs!!! love your style!!

Leave a Reply

