Socks And Sandals Are Cool – Eat Your Words Miss Bates!

28 Aug

After years of ripping my pa for his socks and sandals antics, I must confess that I love nothing more than the feeling of soft comfortable socks with a cool open-air breeze! However, after embracing this passion when I stepped off the flight from Dubai to London this summer, my best friend gently reminded me that, in so doing, I had lost all her respect… 😉

Well Miss Bates, you are soon going to be forced to eat your words…trend alert…socks with sandals, heels, peep toes….you name it, socks with breezy shoes are hip and happening!

Socks and Sandals Trend ALERT! OK Magazine August 2011

Now, socks and sandals is nothing new (thanks dad), the Chinese have been doing it for years. On my tour through China in 2005 I marvelled at how cool these little doll like ladies looked with their lacy socks and geeky sandals combos. In fact, at that time, I looked to the heavens and prayed that this is a trend that would find its way to the West….well, it only took 6 years for the universe to hear me…given its size…not bad timing I’d say!

Socks and Sandals on Schlebs...you know you want to!

 

Seen all over the catwalks, it is only a matter of time before you (Miss Bates included) will find yourself steopping out of the house and sighing with the pleasure of comfort and breeze!

K xx

PS: Tights, with the toe bits, plus sandals….still not acceptable however. You know who you are Miss MacRonald! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

