Does a fierce mid-heel exist?

14 Dec

I didn’t think much about “fierce-ness” in fashion until a friend recently mentioned it – but the word “fierce” does somehow describe highly fashion-forward, striking items well. So thinking about this word made me realise why I am never fully satisfied with my look when wearing mid heels. I love mid heels for comfort – I get a bit of height – a bit of sophistication and little to none of the agony I get with high heels. But they never make me look “fierce”.

Does a fierce mid-heel exist? I investigate…

Valentino Studded Calf Hair Kitten-Heels

A quick stop on Net-A-Porter where I could search for mid-heels gave me some options – but really – not many! These Valentino studded calf-hair kitten-heels could look fierce teamed with the right pieces – tight black leather pants…

Stella McCartney Faux Patent Leather Slingbacks

 
These Stella McCartney emeral slingbacks caught my eye. I’m not sure I would be willing to part with nearly £400 for “faux leather”…you mean plastic Stella? But she has the golden touch – and has turned a simple style into something elegant and fashion forward – liking the asymmetry across the toes. Yep – these made my fierce list.
 
And finally – I searched and searched…
 

Givenchy Wool-Felt and Leather Sandals

Givenchy’s Wool-Felt and Leather Sandals made it onto my fierce mid-heels list because I am intruiguied by the wool-felt and leather mix – and I like the mix of thick and thin straps – I think they are fashion forward – if a little safe.

So, in short, I think it is possible to get a hot look in mid-heels, but it sure isn’t for the faint hearted – it’s going to take some investment of time and money!!

K x

2 Responses to “Does a fierce mid-heel exist?”

  1. Devorah December 14, 2011 at 18:27 #

    wow-i would nefver have imagined a mid-heel show that i like! i either go for flat or super high heels! my fave here are the Givenchy Wool-Felt and Leather Sandals. id totally wear em!
    http://baublesnbabbles.wordpress.com/

  2. Chrissie December 14, 2011 at 19:49 #

    Investment in money, time and walking practice me thinks. Not only are they fierce looking but also scary, especially the studded shoes….

Leave a Reply

